Refine Results
BOOM! - Graphic Novels
View Preview
All 12 issues of the In Keeping Secrets of Silent Earth: 3 saga are now collected in one premium volume! Based on the Coheed & Cambria album of the same name, songwriter and front-man Claudio Sanchez brings his epic tale to the printed page. We find our hero, Claudio, broke and destitute, living in a sewer to avoid his calling as the Crowing. Can he rise up and lead the rebellion against evil overlord Wilhelm Ryan? Co-written by comics-luminary Peter David with art by Chris Burnham (Batman: Incorporated) and Aaron Kuder (Key Of Z), this is essential reading for any sci-fi fan.
→ more
View Preview
WHY BOOM! LOVES IT: The late Sergio Toppi remains one of the great master sequential artists whose work inspired a generation of illustrators and comic artists who followed him. The Collector is Toppi’s longest-running original series, now translated into English for the first time since its debut in 1984. WHY YOU’LL LOVE IT: Toppi’s breathtaking line work and composition will leave you staring at his pages for hours. While this edition serves as much as an art book as a comic, the adventures of the globe-scouring, daredevil Collector will appeal to fans of Indiana Jones, Five Ghosts, or Doc Savage. WHAT IT’S ABOUT: Far from the auction halls of the elite, The Collector seeks out rare and mysterious artifacts across the world. He is at home in the salons of Paris as he is in the jungles of Borneo. Set against the backdrop of late 19th-century colonialism, The Collector is a delightful, swashbuckling adventure!
→ more
View Preview
"WHY WE LOVE IT: One of the most popular and successful webcomics, like, ever, CYANIDE & HAPPINESS has consistently offered up a humorous look at life—in stick figure form—and we are big fans. The experimental, hilarious voice of CYANIDE & HAPPINESS embodies the spirit of BOOM! Box and we jumped at the chance to collect it. WHY YOU’LL LOVE IT: Lucifer is the perfect mash-up of Buffy the Vampire Slayer and Lara Croft. Plus, HEXED was Pretty Deadly and Amazing Spider-Man superstar Emma Rios’ introduction to the American comics scene back in 2008, and new series artist Dan Mora is poised to continue the trend with his lyrical, horrific, and wholly unique take on Lucifer. WHAT IT’S ABOUT: Luci Jennifer Inacio Das Neves (most people just call her “Lucifer”) is a supernatural thief-for-hire, stealing wondrous objects from the dark denizens of the netherworld for her mentor/mother figure, Val Brisendine. But when Lucifer accidentally unleashes a terrible evil from one of the paintings hanging in Val’s art gallery, will any of the tricks up her sleeve be enough to stop it?"
→ more
View Preview
In a world of lies, honor can be murder... 2 GUNS creator Steven Grant reunites with his artist from PUNISHER: CIRCLE OF BLOOD, Mike Zeck, for a truly hardhitting crime noir story that will knock you senseless! When Mick Thorne is paroled and released from prison, the only thing on his mind is keeping a promise. But in keeping that promise to deliver a message to his dead cellmate's sister, he draws the attention of the local crime boss. This brand new collection of the classic noir in the vein of Richard Stark's Parker novels includes the entire series in one volume!
→ more
View Preview
"WHY WE LOVE IT: Here at BOOM! Studios, crime is in our blood. From our comic-turned-feature film 2 GUNS to our critically acclaimed series HIT, we’ve always had a passion for all things noir. DEAD LETTERS is the next step in our exploration of the genre. WHY YOU’LL LOVE IT: Creators Christopher Sebela (Ghost, High Crimes) and newcomer Chris Visions have combined to create a perfectly moody tale that will evoke memories of your favorite noir story—then turn it on its head. Don’t miss out on a wholly unique take on crime fiction perfect for fans of Richard Stark’s Parker, Criminal, and Fell. “Christopher Sebela writes this thing to damn near perfection. …overall, this book looks supreme.” - IGN WHAT IT’S ABOUT: Waking up in a fleabag motel with bandaged arms and a revolver on his desk, Sam doesn’t remember a thing—not how he got here, where here is, or who he is. But the armed men knocking on his door do and Sam will have to use every trick from his forgotten repertoire to outrun and outsmart his way through a hard-boiled wonderland of gang wars, femme fatales, and big secrets. Collects issues #1-4."
→ more
View Preview
Casey Williams and her fellow grad students have a rather interesting homework assignment: decrypt a recently discovered Nazi code left over from World War II. But as they begin their work, those connected with it are found dead. Casey knows that there's more to the "Enigma Cipher" than map coordinates from a sixty-year-old war, but in order to save her own life, she'll have to crack the code!
→ more
View Preview
Money Talks! Val and Cassie are two women trying to make it in L.A...but instead of an elite university or acting studio, they are graduates of a Kung Fu Orphanage who know make their living as Freelancers - solving unsolvable problems for a price. In a city where loyalty only runs as deep as one's bank account, Val and Cassie take the most dangerous gigs, and learn what sacrifices are necessary to make Hollywood dreams come true. Red-hot newcomers Eric Esquivel and Joshua Covey bring you the smash hit series full of raucous nights, beautiful dreamers, and heartbreak in-between trips to the newest food trucks.
→ more
View Preview
Be careful what you wish for…you just might get it! When down-and-out slacker Hunter Prescott inherits a vast fortune, he thinks he's got it made. But there's a catch. Hunter has to find the legendary Excalibur! Andrew Cosby (creator of EUREKA) and Caleb Monroe (THE REMNANT) weave this globe-spanning, adventure-packed tale with sensational interior art by Matt Cossin.
→ more
View Preview
Collecting all five issues from the comic book debut of James L. White - writer of the Academy Award-winning film, RAY. Stockbroker Lincoln "Linc" Greer, a divorced dad, is looking forward to a hot date at a remote cabin, but his date cancels and he gets stuck with his son instead. While hunting, his son is kidnapped and a voice at the other end of his cell phone tells Linc to do what he asks - if he ever wants to see his son alive again! Linc soon finds that he's the only African-American man in this small, mostly white, logging community. Isolated and alone, Linc has to face a contentious community and save his son! A blockbuster thriller with sensational art from Dalibor Talajic and Sebastian Cardoso.
→ more
View Preview
The smash-hit Eisner-nominated collection from Shannon Wheeler I THOUGHT YOU WOULD BE FUNNIER features the best-of-the-best of what's left on the cutting room floor from critically acclaimed Shannon Wheeler's cartoon submissions to The New Yorker Magazine. Shannon has won a dedicated following through his cartoons for The New Yorker, The Onion, and his own creation, Too Much Coffee Man.
→ more
1 - 10 of 23 results