Refine Results
Sci-Fi
View Preview
These literary masterpieces are made easy and interesting. This series features classic tales retold with color illustrations to introduce literature to struggling readers. Each 64-page softcover book retains key phrases and quotations from the original classics. When seaman were sailing only wooden ships, Captain Nemo was the master of his incredible, futuristic submarine, the Nautilus, which journeyed through many strange and adventurous voyages… 64 pages, FC
→ more
View Preview
In the year 2048, the hopes of genetic engineering of humans has faded but advancements have come in the development of bumans – half-animal, half-human – through uniting human embryos with those of the most promising of the five species of Great Apes, the bonobos. Corporations see use for these new creations as well as the profitable and powerful porn syndicates. Others wrestle with deeper issues of their humanity and whether they have souls. U.S. senator Josh Logan battles these issues and a tough re-election fight against a pornographess and has to decide whether to alienate his backers by supporting buman rights. The outcome is deadly. 160 pgs, FC
→ more
View Preview
These literary masterpieces are made easy and interesting. This series features classic tales retold with color illustrations to introduce literature to struggling readers. Each 64-page softcover book retains key phrases and quotations from the original classics. Have you ever wondered what it would be like to go back in time, knowing what you know now? That is the story of a Connecticut Yankee who is magically transported back to King Arthur's time. But with the knowledge of modern technology. Will modern technology win out over the magic of Merline, the court magician? 64 pages, FC
→ more
View Preview
Boldly go to times where no one has gone before. While transporting a contraband Russian time machine and developmental weaponry, Private Everett Dumphee finds himself cast into new settings when the device suddenly activates. What follows are fantastic high-tech experiences that might be called the ultimate off-road adventure. For the determined Dumphee - narrowly escaping with his life and three beautiful women - it is not necessarily a matter of will he make his destination, but when. These four vivid characters trek through this fun and fast-moving journey like there's no tomorrow. Wherever that may be. "A wild, high-tech ride through time. Read it to have a rollicking good time." -Brian Herbert, co-author "Dune: House Attreides"
→ more
View Preview
It has been said that somewhere in the world you have an exact double. This rocket-ride of a novel ignites with the sudden cry of "Ai! Pedrito!", as Naval Lieutenant Tom Smith discovers that his exact look-alike is thenotorious South American revolutionary and spy, Pedrito Miraflores. Inspired bya real incident in the life of L. Ron Hubbard, "Ai! Pedrito!" is a fun-to-read, compelling novel of what can sometimes happen when intelligencegoes wrong. - Mystery Scene A rollicking and unpredictable adventure through the world of spies and double agents, lovers and enemies (often one and same). It has been said that somewhere in the world you have an exact double. This rocket-ride of a novel ignites with the sudden cry of "Ai! Pedrito!", as Naval Lieutenant Tom Smith discovers that his exact look-alike is the notorious South American revolutionary and spy, Pedrito Miraflores. Inspired by a real incident in the life of L. Ron Hubbard, "Ai! Pedrito!" is a fun-to-read, compelling novel of what can sometimes happen when intelligence goes wrong. "All the fast pacing of James Bond and the adventure of Indiana Jones." -Mystery Scene
→ more
View Preview
Welcome to Altered States... Dynamite Entertainment's parallel reality in the vein of DC's Elseworlds and Marvel's What If! Doc's research into the criminal inside all men backfires... and his own experiment reduces him to a mindless primitive. When the most powerful man in the world is turned into a rampaging beast, can you stop him without killing him?
→ more
View Preview
Welcome to Altered States... Dynamite Entertainment's parallel reality in the vein of DC's Elseworlds and Marvel's What If! The Shadow's living soul is ripped out of time and space and transported to a violent dimension where his powers and abilities will be tested to the breaking point. The Shadow knows what evil lurks in the hearts of men, but there are worse things in the universe than man...
→ more
View Preview
Welcome to Altered States... Dynamite Entertainment's parallel reality in the vein of DC's Elseworlds and Marvel's What If! Ella Normandy is one of three space explorers sent on an expedition to Venus-But on the way to their destination, the interplanetary ship is sucked into a mysterious space-time portal and ends up crash-landing on the alien planet Drakulon, where the rivers run with blood. There she climbs from the wreckage to find herself the only human on a planet filled with vampires-and no way to get back home!
→ more
View Preview
Once it's it got you, it won't let you go. Fast, fiery, and nonstop fun, from the crash and roar of a demolition derby to the dark doings of the wicked Miss Pinch. In these continuing misadventures of aliens on Earth, Soltan Gris tells his sad tale of attempts to thwart his sworn enemy, Jettero Heller, who is on mission to salvage Earth. But Gris has to contend with a belly dancer who's spending him into bankruptcy, a mad PR man out to make Heller a legend, an unhinged Mafia hired gun sent to hit the Director of the CIA, and the sadistic Pinch with some ruinous recipes of her own. Throw in a perverse nurse, an intergalactic drug ring, a crazed cellologist, and the arrival of Heller's Voltarian girlfriend, and you have the ingredients for intrigue, satire, and romance that you won't be able to put down. Volume 4 of the biggest Science Fiction dekology ever written -- Mission Earth. "...action-packed, intricately plotted... a cross between Flash Gordon and 007." -Buffalo News
→ more
View Preview
After 13 years of space travel, now far past the orbit of Pluto, the crew of the spaceship Explorer has been mysteriously cut off from communication with Earth. In light of Earth’s sudden silence, something about Explorer’s mission—to find and colonize an Earth-like planet—doesn’t ring true anymore. The crew grows restless, and amid the turmoil, one of the meta-humans on board discovers a secret, final message from Earth that reveals shocking news. A crew member disappears, and shipwide paranoia ensues. Will the Explorer crew band together or turn on themselves? And what is the true nature of their mission?
→ more
1 - 10 of 165 results